What beautiful engineering.

PaulsF1

Yesterday, a new article on the R18 engine appeared on speedhunters.com – THE MONOTURBO. I cannot understand, why Audi didn’t send me this pictures before. 😉 If I have had this pictures earlier, I could have built the engine much more accurate.

Although I’ve found a mass of mistakes on my engine, I won’t make any big changes. Especially the front end of the engine is completely different to my one. But I took help there from the R15 engine that has the gear drive for the ancillaries at the front end. Now, with the new pictures, the drive gear of the R18 engine is doubtless at its rear end. But with the engine mounted in the car, this error can’t hardly be seen later. But certainly that rankles me much.

Also at the turbo charger I’ve found a new item between the turbine and the compressor which should…

View original post 261 more words

Leave a Reply

